Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lucie tutors in Indianapolis, IN

Lucie P.

Private tutor in Indianapolis, IN


Multimedia Information Systems and Internet Masters degree, 2005 University of Picardie, Amiens, France Algorithm/Programing and Computer Sciences Associate degree, 2004 University of Jussieu, Paris, France BAFA Certificate (This is a French certificate that you get after training to work with kids 3-11 year old, mostly in a childcare/day camp setting).


My name is Lucie. A French native speaker, I was born in Normandy and grew up in the suburbs of Paris. I am a full time French Tutor online and in the Indianapolis area (West side). I worked 2.5 years at the International School of Indianapolis and have extensive experience with tutoring young kids in an immersion setting. I can also help middle/high school and college students reinforce their knowledge of the French language, help with homework or with the AP French test. Finally, if you are planning a visit to France, I can assist you with preparing for your trip. Each lesson is tailored to the needs of the student and follows the goal they want to achieve. For example, with some of my adult students, we simply spend an hour having a conversation in French. Whereas with children, we play games, sing songs and read French comic books. I usually meet my students online (Skype or or at public libraries. I can meet at the Brownsburg, Pike, Glendale and Zionsville libraries. Contact me to schedule a FREE 30 minutes meeting to discuss your goals. Private lessons are $38 an hour for one student. Free lessons in exchange of Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Icelandic, Tagbana or sewing lessons. Payment is due at the time of the class. I use Square Cash, but checks are accepted as well. Lessons cancelled less than 5 hours in advance on weekdays (8h on weekends) will be fully charged.


Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge


I love being outside, especially in the woods: running, hiking and bicycling. I love knitting and sewing. I also enjoy studying other languages like Spanish, Russian, Icelandic and Swedish. Finally, I love reading.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!